The Department of Public Prosecutions is one of the Departments in the Ekiti State Ministry of Justice and the machinery through which the Attorney General of the State exercises the prosecutorial and allied powers, vested in him by section 211 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999 as amended.