Ekiti State Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Olawale Fapohunda has restated his commitment to training of Staff of the Ministry of Justice to enhance their productivity.

Fapohunda made this pledge today, Tuesday October 22nd, 2019 in a meeting with Staff and management team of the Ministry of Justice, which was held at the Ministry of Justice Academy Hall.

He therefore called on Staff who are Non-Lawyers in the Ministry to develop their skills and competence, especially those in the Records and Registry section by acquiring computer skills.

The Attorney General who was accompanied by the Solicitor General & Permanent Secretary, Mr Lawrence Ojo, commended the Staff of the Ministry, for the just concluded Programmes of the Ministry of Justice to mark the one year anniversary of the Governor of Ekiti State, Dr. John Kayode Fayemi.

He said, Lawyers and Non-Lawyers who were dedicated and committed to their work would be given letter of commendation from the Head of Service and also be included in the Ministry of Justice Honours List at the end of every year.

The Director of Administration and Supplies, Mr. Folorunsho Tunji, while responding said that names of ten (10) staff of the Ministry have been forwarded to the Ekiti State Staff Developmental Center for training, but only Six (6) of them registered for the courses. He therefore appreciated the Ministry of Justice for paying their registration fees.

Mr. Alo Sunday in his own remarks called on the Attorney General and the Management of the Ministry of Justice to assist financially, the Staff that have commenced their Programme.

The Honourable Attorney General also confirmed that there would be a state banquet for the former Solicitor General and Permanent Secretary in the Ministry, Mr. Dayo Apata, SAN on his recent elevation to the rank of the Senior Advocate of Nigeria. The event will hold on the 27th of October 2019 at the Government House.

Some of the Directors in attendance include Mr. A.E Akpan, Mr. O.P Alabi, Mr B.J Bamise, Mr Gbenga Adaramola, Mr. Ajibare, Mr. Adelusi, Mr. C.I Ayoola & Mr. Oyewande Rufus